Music //

Listen To Soundgarden’s ‘Live To Rise’ From ‘The Avengers’ Soundtrack

Check out the first new Soundgarden song in 15 years!

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud


Soundgarden has finally returned, and after 15 long years we've got a new song from the band. Have a listen to the full-track premiere of "Live to Rise," from the upcoming Avengers soundtrack, over at Antiquiet.

The band's sixth full-length studio album is on the way, with the grunge icons in the mixing stages at Chris Cornell's studio in Los Angeles. Adam Kaspar, who co-produced Soundgarden's last record, 1996's Down On The Upside, has been working with the group on the new effort as well.

When asked how he would compare Soundgarden's new material to the group's previous efforts, Cornell told Australia's rock station Triple M, "It sounds like Soundgarden, but I wouldn't say it's similar. I think there are parts of it that are gonna remind anybody of us, but we've always kind of progressed from album to album. So it's definitely not a throwback. It's not us getting back to our roots — it's not that — it's just kind of a natural progression, I think.

Check out the official tracklist for the Avengers Assemble album, which arrives on May 1st.

1. Live to Rise Performed by Soundgarden
2. I'm Alive Performed by Shinedown
3. Dirt and Roses Performed by Rise Against
4. Even If I Could Performed by Papa Roach
5. Unbroken Performed by Black Veil Brides
6. Breath Performed by Scott Weiland
7. Comeback Performed by Redlight King
8. Into the Blue Performed by Bush
9. A New Way to Bleed (Photek Remix) Performed by Evanescence
10. Count Me Out Performed by PUSHERJONES
11. Shoot to Thrill Performed by Theory of a Deadman
12. Wherever I Go Performed by Buckcherry
13. From Out of Nowhere Performed by Five Finger Death Punch
14. Shake the Ground Performed by Cherri Bomb

15. Pistols At Dawn Performed by Kasabian

Keep it locked on Soundgarden's official site for updates.