Blur Announce New Songs ‘Under The Westway’, ‘The Puritan’ and ‘When The Night’s On Fire’

Blur are set to finally set to release some new material on July 2nd.

Paul Tamburroby Paul Tamburro

The will-they-won't-they speculation surrounding the future of Blur has finally been met with an official answer: they will.

Announced via their Twitter and Facebook page, Blur released three images containing what are presumably lyrics from each of the songs, viewable below:

All three images have been accompanied with a date of July 2nd and times of 6.15 & 7.15pm. While fans (including myself) are desperate for the band to announce that these three tracks will feature on a new album, they will more than likely either appear on a new EP or be released individually. However, regardless of the outcome we should welcome whatever new material we can get out of one of Britain's best bands. 

You can watch Damon Albarn and Graham Coxon's live performance of 'Under The Westway' here, and Damon Albarn's acoustic rendition of what we now know as 'The Puritan' here.


Header Image: Daniel Norton