England’s Euro 2012 Squad Revealed

Read on to find out who made the cut (and who didn't)...

Paul Tamburroby Paul Tamburro

Newly-appointed England manager Roy Hodgson has today confirmed the 23-man squad he will be taking with him to the Euro 2012 tournament in Poland and Ukraine, with the full list as follows:


  • Baines
  • Cahill
  • Cole
  • Johnson
  • Jones
  • Lescott
  • Terry


  • Barry
  • Downing
  • Gerrard
  • Lampard (Captain)
  • Milner
  • Oxlade-Chamberlain
  • Parker
  • Walcott
  • Young


  • Carroll
  • Defoe
  • Rooney
  • Welbeck

Stand-by Players

  • Butland
  • Jagielka
  • Henderson
  • Adam Johnson
  • Sturridge


So England veteran Rio Ferdinand didn't make the cut (which was known already), but the exclusions of Micah Richards, Daniel Sturridge, Michael Carrick, Darren Bent and Adam Johnson is also likely to cause a stir, along with Hodgson's decision to take only four strikers, one of which is Wayne Rooney who will miss England's two opening games. 

So what do you think of England's Euro 2012 team? Leave your thoughts in the comments section below.


Photo: Telegraph